Luxembourgguideline.org – How To Delete Layers In Procreate. Procreate is an application used to create illustrations. Then, this application is very popular among professional illustrators. This is because there are various advanced features designed to support creating illustrations easily and creatively. Apart from that, many people like this application because it has a simple visual appearance. Interestingly, there is a feature that is often used, namely deleting layers. This can make it easier for users to edit images more freely. Then, how do you delete image layers in the application? Come on, see the explanation in the article below.
Procreate App Features
Here are some of the features in the Procreate application that can support the creation of illustrations, including:
- Custom Procreate Brush Creation: This illustrator application can use more than 190 built-in brushes with different styles. Then, the brush selection is very complete among other illustration applications. If you can’t find a brush that suits the creator’s illustration style. There are various features designed for users to create their own brushes.
- Basic Movement: This feature can be used illustrator by moving your finger across the screen and redoing or undoing work. Then, you can cancel the job by tapping the canvas two to three times. If you want to delete an image, the user can swipe the canvas with three fingers.
- Blend Mode: A tool used for coloring, shaping and texturing images from various interconnected layers and access the blend mode in the layers menu. Then, on the right side of each layer you can find the letter N or the abbreviation for normal mode which is the default blend mode setting.
How To Delete Layers In Procreate
The following are the steps for deleting layers from the application, including:
- First, you can start by opening the project or file you want to edit in the Procreate application. After that, make sure you’re in editing mode by pressing the layer icon at the top right of the screen.
- Second, images in the Procreate application consist of several layers that can be edited separately. To delete a layer, you can select the layer to delete by tapping the layer icon and sliding your finger left or right.
- After selecting the layer to delete, you can find and tap the “Delete” icon located at the bottom of the screen. This is done to delete the layer from your project.
- Then, you will be asked for confirmation before deleting the layer. Then, you can make sure to check back on the layer to be deleted and agree to delete. This is done because once deleted, the layer cannot be restored unless there is a backup or project backup.
- Finally, you can complete the deletion process. After that, you can confirm and the layer will be automatically removed from the project. Then, the deleted layers will no longer appear on the editing page, and the changes will be applied to the entire project.
That is the interesting explanation above that can be conveyed regarding how to delete layers in Procreate. Hopefully after reading the discussion in this article, you can understand it well, use it as an additional reference, increase your knowledge and insight. And in the future, it can be useful and can apply this knowledge in everyday life.